ECTI Association



Free Counter

2011 ECTI Election (Voting Result Announcement)

ข่าววันที่ 31/01/2012


Upon our completion of ECTI board committee election and with a total of 55 voting members, we are delighted to announce that all candidates have been approved by the majority of voting members. Therefore, on behalf of the ECTI election committee, we officially announce the next-term ECTI administrative board committee as follows:

1. ECTI President (นายกสมาคม)

- Prof Prabhas Chongstitvatana                              Chulalongkorn University

2. ECTI Vice President I (อุปนายกสมาคม 1)

- Assoc Prof Dr Prayoot Akkaraekthalin                 King Mongkut’s University of Technology North Bangkok

3. ECTI Board Committee (กรรมการอำนวยการ) (8 positions)

- Assoc Prof Dr Apirat Siritaratiwat                         Khon Khan University

- Asst Prof Chiranut Sa-ngiamsak                         Khon Khan University

- Dr Jukkrit Tagapanij                                               Mahanakorn University of Technology

- Assoc Prof Dr Pornchai Supnithi                         King Mongkut’s Institute of Technology Ladkrabang

- Ms Rujipan Sampanna                                         Bangkok University

- Assoc Prof Dr Somsak Choomchuay                King Mongkut’s Institute of Technology Ladkrabang

- Dr Surachai Chaitusaney                                    Chulalongkorn University

- Asst Prof Dr Titipong Lertwiriyaprapa               King Mongkut’s University of Technology North Bangkok


4. ECTI Technical Chair (กรรมการสายวิชาการ)

01 Electrical Engineering

- Assoc Prof Dr Suttichai Premrudeepreechacharn          Chiang Mai University

02 Electronics

- Dr Karel Sterckx                                                                     Bangkok University

03 Computers

- Assoc Prof Dr Putchong                                                      Uthayopas Kasetsart University

04 Telecommunications

- Dr Kamol Kaemarungsi                                                      National Electronics and Computer Technology Center

05 Information Technologies 

- Dr Kosin Chamnongthai                                                    King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi

06 System Control

- Assoc Prof Dr David Banjerdpongchai                           Chulalongkorn University

07 Signal Processing

- Dr Vorapoj Patanavijit                                                        Assumption University (ABAC)


Thank you for your participation and ECTI would look forward to serving our member needs as well as to welcoming fruitful contributions from our members.

More information about ECTI is available on our Website



Assoc Prof Dr Booncharoen Sirinaovakul

Chairman of 2011 ECTI Election Committee

31 January 2011



ECTI Association
99 M.18 Paholyothin Rd., Klong Luang, Pathumthani 12120, THAILAND
Find us on: